Fuji Film Simulations

VidThreeNorth

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Looks like an excellent article, and one I will bookmark as a reference. I went to Fuji for film sims, but am mainly shooting RAW. I need to start using X-RAW Studio. My daughters prefer the JPGs from the camera to my RAW processed images (especially color). Tells me something. One, maybe I am not good at RAW processing. Two, Fuji sims are really good. If I used JPG more, I could probably create presets (i.e., under expose to capture the sky, but bring up the foreground) that would allow me to use SOOC results more often. Usually for my purposes I only do SOOC with ACROS sims.

Last edited:
I have a Fuji S5 pro digital single-lens reflex I need to see what kind of film simulations it has, if indeed it has any.
I have barely used it. I bought it and kept it in storage for 5 years and have only used it on two occasions over the past 10 years.

Last edited:
Looking at the "Classic Neg" samples, the bright pink flowers (roses, I think) made me think of the opening of "My Fair Lady", which is funny because, as far as I can remember, there were no roses in that sequence. It was all peonies and carnations, and I don't think anything was pink either. But that would have been the period when home photos would have had that look.

I remember from interviews, that real Hollywood movies never looked like they were shot. Wardrobe and makeup people knew this and adjusted to it. Is this what they meant? Thinking about "pink" brings to mind "Funny Face" which is another Audrey Hepburn movie of the same period. I have those movies on DVD. I should go watch them.