Greetings from Mammoth!

Snowtographer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone, my name is Theo, and I am a 19 year old college student. I grew up in San Diego, and I am going to community college here in Mammoth. I think I am one of the few people fortunate enough to be truly living their dream.

In addition to school, I volunteer as a coach for the high school snowboard race team, and I work full time as a snow sports action photographer. Occasionally I get assigned to do portrait work, but mostly I spend about 5 hours a day on the snow taking pictures and snowboarding. I LOVE my job, it's really a dream come true. The pay isn't great, but I get upset when I have to leave at the end of the day, and I'm always excited to go back the next morning. I take anywhere from 2000 to 2500 pictures a day when I'm working, I'm just glad I'm not the one paying the bill when the shutter goes out after a few months. :lol:

I have been into photography since about 2009, when I started with my mom's old Olympus OM10 SLR. Between then and now I've developed about 40 rolls of Tri-X in my bathroom darkroom.

Last year I saw a screaming deal on a Nikon N80, so I picked up my first AF camera. I love the N80 and have a ton of fun with it- it's a very flexible camera with a lot of functions and GREAT ergonomics and it weighs next to nothing.