Help in developing work flow.

bahandi

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
First and foremost, I'm am aware that this picture is lacking in many aspects :lol:

I am still very new to photography, so some critique would be appreciated.

What I am looking for, though, is where do I start in trying to improve my photos in post? This, for example, is one picture that I would like to clean up to give to my mom and my brother (the kids are his). I realize that it may look like a simple snapshot, but with my limited experience, I see this as a rather nice portraiture of my mom, niece and nephew.

A majority of my pictures are noisy because I find myself shooting at 1600 even with my 50mm 1.8. I've yet to purchase a flash, so my options are limited.

Would anyone be willing to at least break down a simple workflow for me? Ie. noise reduction>layers>"cut out" subject>blur>etc, etc.?

IMG_0335.jpg

Do you mean an automator for a program that will edit the photos for you? What kind of workflow are you wanting? Because I can make that kind of automator, but I would need you to download a program and download a file that I make.

Do you mean an automator for a program that will edit the photos for you? What kind of workflow are you wanting? Because I can make that kind of automator, but I would need you to download a program and download a file that I make.

Thanks for the offer. But as I'm so new to photography, I want to be able to learn how to process my pictures as well. That's why I'm hoping someone might be able to give me an idea as to where to start. I've been trying to understand photoshop, but playing with it is the only experience I have with PS.