HELP!!!!!

sdesha

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Okay so one of my favorite Army Wives just got married with out her husband, with out him there...Its something you can only do when your military...haha..Well anyways they are holding a ceremony in February, and asked me to take her pictures...

anyways...I need some tips or a great web site with helpful info!

please and thank you

PS: I know im new at this but please dont make a rude remark, I know some ppl are on here to do that to newbies, you have to start somewhere...

:wink:

Be glad time is on your side and you have several months to learn and prepare! My first wedding was done with about 4 days notice! :p That said, you can learn a lot just by googling something like "beginning wedding photography". That's what I did, and I learned quite a bit. I don't personally have any specific advice for you, as I've only shot two weddings myself.

Be glad time is on your side and you have several months to learn and prepare! My first wedding was done with about 4 days notice! :p That said, you can learn a lot just by googling something like "beginning wedding photography". That's what I did, and I learned quite a bit. I don't personally have any specific advice for you, as I've only shot two weddings myself.

Awsome! I will do that! She is using good colors...I just need to pracitce on the color WHITE! and I need to practice taking pictures in dim light...the string lights...

Do you think 2-3 hours b4 the wedding is enough time to take picutures? shes getting married at sunset...so i were doing all pictures b4 hand...

Yeah, white is hard! If you are shooting in such low light, try to get either a decent diffused flash (or even better, 2 or 3 diffused flashes with remote triggers!) or a nice fast lens!

As far as 2-3 hours, if you just mean for all the formal group shots, etc, then I'd say yes, that should be plenty.

practice every goddamn second