Hi to all :) new member here & some questions

giorgio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi to all

I'm a beginner and excited to start commercial photography, but not as a main proffession but as a complement to my current business.

We've been doing webdesign for 8 years for small companies mostly. The last months I have rearranged the company with new mentality and strategies, which resulted, beside other things, on wanting to offer VR panoramic pictures..., but this is not why I'm here.., but because then we realized that we needed to offer also some Business Photo Shoots to customers who don't have pictures of their company, that is, offices, facilities personnel, etc. for us to use on their website creation.

We don't know photography at all, well, the last days I have read a little bit so I'm aware of some things, but juuust the theory and we haven't even practice any shooting yet.
So, despite our devaluated Peso(Mexico) we proceeded to purchase equipment, what we tought apropiate for our plans and after researching on the internet.
We already have:
- Nikon D80 with 18-135mm
- Flash SB600
- Simple tripod
- Vol 1 and 2 of Digital Photography.(not yet read entirely)

So, the reason for this post is actually to ask you some guidence about:
what additional equipment?
what other books or websites for tips and tutorials that help us with our plans?
(BTW, for the VR panoramas we're going to buy some other equipment but this is another topic)

For the following intentions/plans:
We want to be able to shoot photos at our customers locations, that is, offices, business environments, corporate, suites, secretaries, executives, workshops, assembly lines, building exteriors, business portraits, groups, equipment and tools(conceptual style, not catalog style), house exteriors and interiors, etc. etc.

We want to create the usual type of pics you'll find if you search business related keywords on some Photos websites(gettyimages, corbis, photos, etc.).
No weddings, Landscapes, etc.