Hi

RegiUsh

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just wanted to say hello. I started playing with photography as a hobby a few years ago and joined this sight so I could get some good honest critiquing (my husband likes every picture I take... God love him) and some sound advice. I Look forward to learning more, and sharing photos with you.

Hello and welcome :)

Head on down to the photo galleries and share some pictures!

Will do, just created a few albums!

Welcome aboard. Looking forward to seeing some of your work.

Thanks for the friendly greetings. Some of my pictures are good, but most of my pictures are ok. I joined so I could learn from all of you and become better. So worry not about my feelings... Tell me what you really think. I don't even know what questions I should be asking.

Tell me what you really think. I don't even know what questions I should be asking.
I'm usually quite frank in my comments, although we have this "10-post" rule: Don't be too negative toward any new member with fewer than 10 posts.

You're almost there!

I, and others, have written about how to post images for quality critique, so you can use the search function of the forums to find examples.

Here is one:

How to structure your posts to get critiques on your work (C&C)

Geez, I just looked through a few of your albums. I think I need to be asking you questions!

You certainly have the right idea about what makes an appealing image, and can get them out of your camera.

I thought some of the portraits could benefit from some fill lighting. Not all of them. I'd like to see what you could do with some off camera flash. You're ready to get into the finer points of light sculpting and portraiture.

Honestly, it will take somebody more advanced than me to properly critique your work.

Some really nice stuff there. High five!

I don't even know what questions I should be asking.
I'm going to be a little more specific in this part of my answer.