How do I achieve this?

xcalibur00

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I want to take photos like these guys have in their advertising.

R A E N optics then click enter.

Is it lomography? or what?

what do I need to get to shoot this style?

thanks in advance.

Can you point out a specific photo? I see several different types of photos there which could all have been taken using different methods.

the one with the bike or the beach shot or the hangin out of the car shot

is any of it lomography?

OMG the new (80's) style of sunglasses are horrid lol. Intresting shots tho. doesnt look like it would be hard w/ the right software but ...

yeh the cross processing but also the really old vintage feel. like in the shot with the girl jumping into the pool on the blow up dolphin. would they shoot that on old film cameras?? etc? I need to be able to use the shots I take in posters and magazine ads. So I need that soft vintage look but when scaled up it wont look crappy??? Sorry im not very good at explaining this.

I've always wondered how you create vintage style photos too. Hopefully someone can help you (and me!) out.

Those photos aren't taken, they are made.

Learn to Photoshop and you can make any photo look good. Learn to shoot, and develop your style, and you will spend less time in Photoshop.

So do you love to shoot, or edit? Spend more time doing what you love...

can anyone possible enlighten me as to what film camera might have been used and what type of film???? if possible.