How should I approach potential clients?

Restomage

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm currently a school photographer for the College newspaper and upon shooting a soccer game I got asked by a few parents for my card so I could send them the pics from the game. I have no problem giving them pictures, and in fact I'm actually obligated to do so since I'm shooting for the school however I thought that this might be a good opportunity to possibly make some money. Upon sending them the pics, I would like to somehow tell them that I am offering my photo services shooting their son/daughter at any sporting event for a low price. I'm just not sure how to do this without sounding too pushy, and I need to make clear that this is not related to the school at all, or I would get in trouble. I live in Orange County and the rich ass parents here are all about glorifying and showing off their little Suzie so I think I could make it work. Anyway, any opinions on how I should approach/inform these potential clients? Thanks.

Have a form letter ...

"Dear Rich Ass Parent:"

.... sorry ... couldn't resist

1. make a website with your work and story.
2. get a business card