I don't know squat, but you guys are amazing.

peapodgrrl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
"Guys" meant figuratively. ;)

Howdy, I am new, and am happy to meet you all. I am just enjoying the heck out of these beautiful pieces of art. I especially love the work posted on this forum :)

I am a professional digital artist and designer, and my photographic technical knowledge wouldn't fit on the head of a pin. I have so much to learn that my head hurts. My work is usually more post processed in PS than it is TTL. But I am having so much fun---better than my addiction to chocolate ice cream for the obvious reasons.

Just thought I'd post a few pieces. Please forgive me for the watermarks; I am so tired of theft and hotlinking (I print my art on glass, ceramic and stone) and these are copies of what I posted online. I know the watermark is annoying but ya gotta do what ya gotta do. Hope you don't find it *too* annoying.

Nice to meet you and thank you for taking a peek at my stuff.

Warmly,
Peapodgrrl

centerstage_lg.jpg

wild_gold_lg.jpg

snowballs_new_lg.jpg

Welcome.

Of the three I like the second the most.

I usually keep a separate directory on my servers for the photos I post here for some reason. Not too much a problem. The commercial site is an entirely different matter. Developing a quick and easy way to rename files is part of the game I suppose.

2 & 3 are quite lovely. 2 is especially interesting.
#1 has a real problem in that the sharpest part of the image is part of a leaf and the mulch. This draws the ye away from whate you intend to be the central area of itnerest.

I love the second one. The lighting and composition really are good.

Thank you Clark Kent, The Traveler and Abraxas (great album) for the welcome and the kind comments :)

Abraxas, that's a good idea about a separate directory. I think I will do that.