I like nature

nokili

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
:D Well for my Birthday in March I got a D90, and it seems that I like taking photos :sexywink:

So I have been mainly messing around, taking A LOT of photos of nature and junk like that...I thought (after much nail biting and several irritating doubts) that I would find a photo forum and see what others thought....now I AM a complete noob when it comes to photography...I havent edited these at all (besides maybe rotating them) and I am not too familiar with the terms and rules and etc etc, but I want to learn, and I am excited to..so some feed back if you would like :)

1.My first attempt at light painting
DSC_0010.jpg

2.Rocks?
DSC_0263.jpg

3.I like Rocks
DSC_0287.jpg

4. I really Like Rocks
DSC_0289.jpg

5.Flamingos I dont like this one too much
DSC_0005.jpg

6. Swan
DSC_0196.jpg

I have a lot more, but it's late and I would like to go to bed soon :)

Thanks so much!

Last edited:
I can only see one photo. The others seem to be links from your local drive. You need to upload them all to photobucket or even better, flickr.

Photobucket does the from time to time. I'm no expert or anything, but I think 1 and 4 grab my eye the most. I've always wanted to try light painting and I dig the textures of the rocks, although, you'll have people gripe due to the horizon not being level.

Thanks, I think i fixed it up now :) I will tell you that like painting is one of my most fav things i have ever done, it took about 100 attempts to get even an ok shot, but it was worth it :) yeah the horizon in pic (2 now since i fixed it) is off i thought abou that when uploading it, but the textures are interesting to me also i am glad that you noticed that

can you please tell me in detail how you did #1 as i have tried this with my husbands ute and i just cant seem to get it right.