Is this an OK HDR? C&C

1limited92

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is a first try with the HDR concept.

BACKGROUND
These pictures were taken on a cloudy nasty day, its was getting close to dark, and it was COLD! lol Needless to say not Ideal conditions for taking pictures but we just got new wheels so we snapped a few real quick. Again this is my first time messing with the HDR concept so let me know what you all think though its a little extreme possibly...

4286915652_3aa645406a_o.jpg

While I can't comment on the HDR aspect too much ( I see a bit of a halo around the wheels)

That is one seriously badass lookin car, any chance of a corner shot?

Yea the car is awesome and thanks for the compliment! Alot of time in it between paint, interior, chassis, motor, etc.

Here are a other pics from that evening and hopefully a better shoot will be in the future at a good location and better weather.

4286973068_62e2ea5b9a_o.jpg

4286972890_dba972f9c0_o.jpg

4286973342_ae76735210_o.jpg

:drool::drool:

Thats about all I can say... and I hate mustangs with a passion.

I mean, it is an HDR. But just keep this in mind, HDR is supposed to add dynamic range (the best of the shadow and bright details) to your photograph and a GOOD hdr should almost be imperceptible. So, no, this is not a good HDR. I mean, was the sky really purple? Did everything really look all splotchy like that? I kind of doubt it judging the other photos.
This being said, I have yet to accomplish what I would consider a proper HDR photograph. I've come close, but not nothing has the realism i like in really good HDR photographs.
Keep trying!

This is what you can a ricer boys and girls.. take notes...

I do like this picture though. I don't like the HDR because it just seems like it does not need the effect.

Last edited: