Just some photos I took of my niece (Warning photo heavy)

Photomom85

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I was gifted some studio equipment so I thought I would try it out with my niece. I know they are not great. Any lighting suggests or anything would be helpful. Yes these were shot in Program mode. I am still learning my aperture settings and such for the situation in which I am shooting. I am in the middle of speaking with a consulor at The Art Institute of Pittsburg to find out about enrolling in classes to get my degree and learn more. Also speaking with a local photographer to see if he can help me out and guide me in the right direction. Once again I know these aren't great and this was my first time ever using studio equipment. I added some I edited as well and one of my son I took the day I got all of the equipment. Sorry to carry on lol Thanks!!

(Equipment used Canon T3i, Canon Speedlite 420ex, Canon EFS 18-55mm, and Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8)

Attachments

• $1.jpg
    $1.jpg
    636.8 KB · Views: 149
  • $2.jpg
    $2.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 141
  • $3.jpg
    $3.jpg
    671.7 KB · Views: 139
  • $4.jpg
    $4.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 141
  • $6.jpg
    $6.jpg
    359.9 KB · Views: 144
  • $7.jpg
    $7.jpg
    432.1 KB · Views: 154
  • $8.jpg
    $8.jpg
    844.2 KB · Views: 178
  • $9.jpg
    $9.jpg
    414 KB · Views: 154
  • $10.jpg
    $10.jpg
    185.6 KB · Views: 145
  • $11.jpg
    $11.jpg
    842.2 KB · Views: 162
Last edited:
Anyone know if there is a way to switch my post to a different gallery? Probably should have put this in the people gallery :neutral:

Anyone know if there is a way to switch my post to a different gallery? Probably should have put this in the people gallery :neutral:
A mod can do it. But people will see it when they look at 'new posts' anyway.

I like #1 and #6. On #1 you chopped off part of her tutu though.