Last Call

Th0r4z1n3

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Newbie here, just looking to get some feedback. :)

LastCall.jpg

LastCall2.jpg

LastCall6.jpg

LastCall7.jpg

Anybody? Newbie here looking for some C&C :)

:1398: For me this are charming images. Maybe only #4 is a bit "empty". The gritty look of #1 is interesting. You may try more often this for selected subjects. Also try to avoid strong lines too close to people's faces like in #3.

:1398: For me this are charming images. Maybe only #4 is a bit "empty". The gritty look of #1 is interesting. You may try more often this for selected subjects. Also try to avoid strong lines too close to people's faces like in #3.

Thank you! :) Like I said, I'm a newcomer, but I'm anxious to learn, and very open to CC.

I like the grain on #1 also, but I didn't want to over do it so that it came off gimmicky. I was kind of experimenting to see what worked.

I knew there was something that didn't "feel" right about #3, but couldn't put my finger on it. The lines close to the face makes total sense. These were candid shots outside of a bar (after a "few" drinks lol) and this was the only one I got with a smile on her face, so I was kind of fixated on that.

I see what you're saying on #4. I was going for a feeling of loneliness/solitude, but I may have over did it on the black. Maybe I'll try a re-edit and let the buildings across the street come through a bit more.

Thank you for your input, it's much appreciated. :)

. These were candid shots:)
I was sure she was your girlfriend :aiwebs_016:. Ask her to pose for you a bit...

Nope, just an acquaintance... don't think the wife would appreciate me having a girlfriend lol.