Lens and accessory questions for Nikon D3200

SnakeBlitz33

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all, my camera enthusiast friends.

Since I was last here, I bought the Nikon D3200. I am really enjoying it. I mastered the auto pretty easily! lol. I have been shooting manual for the last couple of months and I have figured out, for the most part, what each setting does and how to tweak the settings to fit my photograph. I think I have come a long way with just the kit lenses and standard on-board flash etc.

New Lenses:
I'm a college student, so money is kinda tight at the moment. I was thinking about buying a used Tamron 90mm 1:1 Macro lens (focus length ~12") for some macro shots of my fish and I dunno, some lichens and bugs and other little things. Will this lens be "good enough," for what I am wanting to do with it?

The other lens I was considering purchasing was the Sigma 105mm 1:1 macro lens, if the Tamron was not recommended. There is a $50 difference in price, used, and I was wondering if there was that big of a difference in the quality of the photo taken.

Accessories:
I'm considering buying a few accessories for the whole system. I am getting more in depth with photography and I don't feel like I have the proper tools and equipment to take the photographs that I want.