Looking for Tips about Black Friday Deals

Meliza Summer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

Its my first time buying a high-end Nikon camera and my friend said that I just wait for black friday. D Do you guys have any idea about the price cut for Camera and peripherals?

Thanks

The only thing I can say is, when the Black Friday deals start just have a good look at all the deals and go from there.

Hi thanks for the reply. As per searching the net even popular camera shops like Adorama doesn't show it until the day itself. While other shops like on Amazon has a pre-black friday sale. I'll just shop around to where I can save.

Most Black Friday ads are already out there. Just google whatever store you’re interested in and Black Friday. Or check out sites like nerd wallet or slick deals for overall info.

Top Five Black Friday Deal Sites

What I’ve found is that most places start selling online at bf prices the week leading up to thanksgiving. No need to fight the crowds on bf unless you enjoy that type of thing.

Decide in advance which camera model is right for you, research the normal price and typical add ons so you’ll know a bargain when you see it.

Buy from a well known, reputable online seller. If a price is too good to be true, research the seller. Lots of scams and bait and switch from the smaller online stores. Personally I stick to Adorama, Cameta, BH Photo or Best Buy which will match price.

.. high-end Nikon camera ..
Since you haven't defined "high end", nor indicated which model, exactly, I will simply guess, based on what I think "high end" means. To me, it is an "enthusiast-level" camera, and not one of the "entry-level" cameras. This brings me to my point: