Looking for wedding photography critque

skiboarder72

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.joshjonesphoto.com
Hello all, I've been shooting weddings for a few years now and I want to continue getting better. I shot this wedding this weekend and I love how it came out. I would love any critque you have on these images (especially if you have experience with wedding photography!) thanks a lot!
dsc5772ru4.jpg

dsc5841ia6.jpg

dsc5897hq2.jpg

dsc5799ae1.jpg

dsc5941fe0.jpg

dsc5979jc9.jpg

dsc6021mi0.jpg

dsc6023bs8.jpg

dsc6059ew6.jpg

dsc6271kl4.jpg

dsc6501pa5.jpg

dsc6489pe0.jpg

dsc6481lf9.jpg

dsc6633tu5.jpg

dsc6713bk7.jpg

dsc6722ig2.jpg

dsc6809mk8.jpg

dsc6816su4.jpg

dsc6864dq6.jpg

dsc6928bo4.jpg

Last edited:
I love all of them except 13 and 16. 13 makes him look 18 ft tall, and 16 just didn't seem to be a genuine smile and composition was a bit boring. I absolutely love the rest! very professional looking, you captured a lot of emotion, and the color is really nice IMHO!

I agree with ^^^ the upshots make them both look beaky, however, the shot of the bride alone with her bouquet on her dress was great.
I disliked number 1 it kinda looked like it was going to be a good picture when you put your eye to it and then somehow in less than a second, both of them moved and took away your shot. I find the table in the background far more interesting than your points of focus.

#5 is amazing! I think you did a great job, definately a lot of emotion captured

Nice work. I love #5 - was that a planned shot? or did you just happen to capture it?

Hmm, well, lets see...

1.) kinda works... it looks a bit soft to me, but I can't really tell for sure.

2.) I like how the earring is nice and sharp, as is part of her face but everything else is suffering from the very shallow DOF. It seems that the subject was the woman putting the necklace on the bride so it would have been nice to have that in focus as well, or instead.