Motocross C&C

DBA

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
First off I'm not a professional, just a bloke with an over priced camera (D5100). Took some pictures at a local mx race (wasn't riding that day) and realized that I have a lot of room for improvement. :lmao:

Anyways here are a couple of the decent ones (IMHO).

Shot with a Nikon D5100 and a 55-200 lens.

$DSC_0087.jpg

$DSC_0159.jpg

$DSC_0250.jpg

Pretty impressed that this came out as good as it did, this guy was flying (Pro/am rider).

$DSC_0818.jpg

$DSC_0838.jpg

I think that my biggest problem (of many) is focus. For example these would've been pretty sick if the rider would've actually been in focus.

$DSC_0157.jpg

$DSC_0932.jpg

Choose the background you want to shoot against, shoot from an angle where the light is in your favor.
On a cloudy dull day like this, try just a bit of fill flash.
Levels adjustment would give these more pop and color.

Looks like fun!

I am the same as you, just some idiot with a high dollar camera, but you have some nice images.

I really like image #2 (bike #737). Try not to get all your subjects center framed in the image. #2 image does this nicely.

Choose the background you want to shoot against, shoot from an angle where the light is in your favor.
On a cloudy dull day like this, try just a bit of fill flash.
Levels adjustment would give these more pop and color.

Looks like fun!
Now that I know where some of the good spots are I plan on hunkering down and seeing what I can do.
I am the same as you, just some idiot with a high dollar camera, but you have some nice images.

I really like image #2 (bike #737). Try not to get all your subjects center framed in the image. #2 image does this nicely.
Thanks. :thumbup:

A lot of that is thanks to my cropping.

How are these?

$DSC_0609.jpg

$DSC_0616.jpg

$DSC_0624.jpg

$DSC_0760.jpg