Tighearnach

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey
Would appreciate some feedback on a couple of shots i took at my bros wedding.

I am particularly interested in peoples view of my post processing. I shot in RAW and basically did a little cropping, white balance, change to B+W and some sharpening.

really not sure if i am over/under processing esp with regards to my sharpening. Not sure if they will look the same as they do on my monitor on laptop but here they are.

Thanks for looking

3196254777_44b868dd43.jpg

3196269437_b371105128.jpg

3196142251_52a95b14c2.jpg

3197052566_19573e4042.jpg

3196145875_66a4245732.jpg

3196992452_9c568a244e.jpg

Let me preface this by saying, I am an amateur, but here are my two cents. The first two are REALLY NICE. The third one, I don't really like the way that the one man is in the direct sun and the other two are in the shadows. Number 4 is REALLY nice. It has a nice, natural feel to it. #5 is sweet, except that you chopped off the one little girl's hands (a mistake I make MUCH TOO OFTEN!!). #5 just feels a little too underexposed. Now a pro might come along and say something completely different so take my words with a grain of salt. I'm just a newbie!!

I too don't think I am too qualified to give proper critiques, but I like them all. They are nice and crisp and look good. What were these shot with, lens wise?

I use an 18-50 f/2.8 sigma and a 70-200 f/4 canon. The canon is the dogs nuts.....

Some of those are a touch too oversharpened in my opinion. For an event like a wedding, maybe a more softer approach is best here. . .overall though, I think it's cool.

I have to agree with most people that number one is the best out of this set.

I like the first 2 alot nice work and I agree alittle warmer and they would be even nicer........Great pix though

Thanks for all the comments. Appreciate them.

Keep em coming.......