New member checking in w/pictures

Zelichan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone,

I'm new here.... been lurking and decided to join the fun. I'm strictly an amateur. I enjoy photography for a while now.

I had gotten away for photography (due to life, school & other things) over a decade and just now jumping back into the fun of it. Still not in the digital world. I'm saving up to get into the digital camera realm. Most likly a canon rebel...as I'm not a pro it's more than enough for me and my lack of ability.....:lmao:;)

Here's a brief list of My equipment ( or lack thereof ) :lol:

Minolta X-9 w/ various lenses
Canon Rebel G kit with one lens
couple of filters...polarizer, warm diffuser.

Here's a few samples of the photos I've taken: Let me know what ya think:wink:

grampsatbeach.jpg

lakelodge.jpg

sunsetNO.jpg

thebeach.jpg

I'd say you have a good eye, the pictures are nicely composed and exposed. Looking forward to seeing some more of your work.

I'd say you have a good eye, the pictures are nicely composed and exposed. Looking forward to seeing some more of your work.

Thanks for taking a look and commenting. I appreciate the kinda words.

I checked out your website.... I love your work.:thumbup: Those firework pictures intrigue me. I missed my chance to try to photograph some a few days back...

To be honest, I was hesitant to even put some pictures out. There's some serious photographers here. :thumbup: My stuff pales in comparison.:blushing:

Zeli

i lvoe #2 lots :)

Thanks. It's one of my favorites as well. I have a few more shots from that morning. It was great. I like the serenity of early mornings.

x

Last edited:
I love the second one, howd you get the effect of smoke coming up from the water? Crazy colors too, how did you do that?
Also, is the first one a picture of Ocean Beach in San Francisco???

Thanks for taking a look and commenting. I appreciate the kinda words.