New to Photography =)

LadyIsis

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey, as the title says I'm new to this. The pics are some I've taken in the past, and I was just wanting some tips on how I can get better. I don't like using PS, its a pain, and on these I haven't used PS. I will be adding pics later on too, and maybe continue adding more(?). Let me know what you think.

dsc03717ok.jpg

snowchristmasandstuff04.jpg

mypicturesfrommycompute.jpg

Last edited:
Resize the pics so they are 800 px.

#1. Nicely shot...I liked it.

#2. Does'nt make any sense..sorry.

#3. Good one...really nice shot.

#4. Another wasted shot....sorry.

#5. Count only as a snapshot....

Anyway, nice try and keep it going and you are on right track.

#1 animals look a lot better without wire in front of them, shoot through the wire if possible.

#4 looks very awkward with the dangly bit coming in horizontally. It should really be rotated 90 degrees clockwise.

#1. Nicely shot...I liked it.

#2. Does'nt make any sense..sorry.

#3. Good one...really nice shot.

#4. Another wasted shot....sorry.

#5. Count only as a snapshot....

Anyway, nice try and keep it going and you are on right track.

thanks, yea the second one was of the snow we had this winter. mostly i liked the way the light played across the snow.

#1 animals look a lot better without wire in front of them, shoot through the wire if possible.

#4 looks very awkward with the dangly bit coming in horizontally. It should really be rotated 90 degrees clockwise.

mmm... i'll keep that in mind, but with the animal, it was waay to close to the fince. but i will keep that in mind later on.
yea, i tried it that way, but with the light it looked really odd. lol thanks for the tips.

these next photos were taken last year in Engles Nest, New Mexico over the 4th of July weekend for my family reunion.

I love babies....:))