Night shots out of focus

Nam Le

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie trying to picking up night photography :) I'm using a Canon 600D and 18-55mm kit lens. I wanted to take sharp, crisp photos of Singapore scenery at night. So what I did was using a tripod + smaller aperture f/21 and using a remote control, ISO 100, shooting in raw. I use manual focus and set exposure time to 1-2 mins. But the results are quite bad :( I don't know why I can't get the buildings focused and there is noise even I used ISO 100.

Is anyone kind enough to give me some tips on how to make my photos better, as in focused, brighter, more even lit, etc.? Thank you :)
cRIS-vK0X-mDDyXr474Yo1ExguX0hPGJosgXqv9b9HnzRHLNPurShPsT9M7AJ-GGwh47iP5-bwa5KpO9Kz6euPkgFE66XTgqajh4ySgzfT48qPXf6ToJnonRdM5GUq8gfgC7jmunlFWtqx8lmrwczQYQ01pd6pv_49Xlz2B944kd2EyY16eiCc_WHoqtlJhYvFb8HEgqhq-l22GuvpKmR9Xp7dHuU-LpbInSFgZWEho7unoXRyZl_-VhUQiuT4qGPCR78ZJdpMfZOufJcmzPq_zPL4OZog-X54GJQC_fyighFS0w6eN9hmVMNRkUTN3FOiY4MRyMQ8-aPsWLDyTpcwjSY3LVabTSXRiSC_y7lYIaMaAfkIF152mw3zgNT37UWKfsnhJqwApeUQBVNe1uHG4ClchGgiHcyfhd5yzl87-C8COmoU9nFeskT1wKx_150UBH8BZo-NwJthUYiHYmXOoYJ3ro5hJkISn9H2TCbQFE9ecsqBUrpLQeTzjjrwafZkF2YDB6LGdiScKgNaYzqCLdlSNppdrAz6s_HgxfsEk=w1259-h839-no

EcpXbqPfh7lGUHDQMKj8vVJ4jEgRfOrk4xuv9YY5XMZYAUPelU4eZTgQXr9cRbFsWChM98ndbDmoimOjpelhWQ_DPk_B7KAb9jagSsNvi80eVeqkj5xNLlISo740iYKEskirHrxnZoaE1CLYe0wgrlMmHOnpoen13HX5DA60O4d96uvF8mqGy2XMfNzCE8RLzm5UILejGZdJ6HIUuU4mSEF5Seire6r6vNvPp5jzd9r6uOotLRYymWaTzHW0VUu5Ba9czKFJAiG6Ajxj_w2ZIVsZTPXp-q0k5OxCMtLXF0eCjpcmMOj9Vxri-zre8j9l83hla7CmsNYeEW0RzVThavE98A0FMhst5Jq5v4TQkLx7gCiyejPSRmYcHFX_9fDlrn1iutNojS2tGD4a7kLYZAQA-L3ZpySFQDcKyAuyelp-tF9PHeyEmhrqQpwbRxxZrzh5-_zdXcx5L4JJLjc_DwgO9wYgkpD5GcMTLHbEqtxq_QIz4nYZ-ftIQ-EuxXE-Ozm95XK5KxWhytQ8SH-fO8CwYsUrzV3gESDoZINJYOE=w1259-h839-no