Obligatory parking garage shots in HDR

lyonsroar

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just looking for thoughts on how to improve. I can reshoot anytime, and I just bought a 50mm f1.8, so I'm looking for an excuse...:er:

I cannot decide what is up with the white balance. I shot 90% of my pictures in this WB (I think tungsten but not 100% sure) and I cannot decide if it's right or not. Some weird magenta pink color cast. The thing is, if I switched to the other WB it came out all yellow-ish. I was able to correct the color cast pretty much in post, but I don't have the corrected ones here right now. Anyway here's a few for your consideration.

By far my favorite (this is one that was shot in the other WB:
IMG_3188.jpg

Opinions appreciated!
:thumbup::hug::

I am not experienced enough to give experty advice but my favorite would be the last one if it was not for the SUV in the background.
PS I really like your choice if gear in your sig.:sexywink:

I am not experienced enough to give experty advice but my favorite would be the last one if it was not for the SUV in the background.
PS I really like your choice if gear in your sig.:sexywink:

I know! I waited a half-hour for that SUV to move but he never did.
:grumpy:

I darkened it a lot in post, but it's still noticeable.

I like them. The only thing I would have done differently is rip that horrendous license plate off of the front of the car. I'm glad I live in an area where we don't need them.

Amazing. They look surreal. Like, cartoonish. In a good way. I like 1 and 4 the most.

I like them. The only thing I would have done differently is rip that horrendous license plate off of the front of the car. I'm glad I live in an area where we don't need them.