Oh no! I missed my anniversary!!!!

manda

instigator of pottymouthedness
Reaction score
Website
www.lyptonvillage.org
Tuesday was my one year anniversary as a Photo Forum member and I missed it!!!

I'd just like to say how much I adore this forum and the people in it. I came here after searching photo forums at google, to stumble across a small group of photography nuts posting pics in the photo gallery and sharing ideas in the general forum..with a teeny bit of randomness in this forum.
At first, I found them to be far friendlier to most other photo forums and when I nervously posted a pic i took in Italy saying I was an amateur, I was quickly told to stop that nonsense and given great feedback about it, which made me feel very welcome here.

I started posting and remember one particular thread where Brandon(where on earth is he?) and Jim, our own photobug were politely discussing the light and depth of field in a photo of 2 grasshoppers mating. They were all very polite back then and me being me, jumped in and made a comment about what the subjects were doing. Thus the beginning of the cause of my status which has remained ever since.
I was worried that my sillyness would make people jumpy and tell me to get lost and go to another forum, aimed at children hehe
However, they all had a giggle and welcomed me into TPF family.
Somehow I got into the boss man's good books and he asked me to be a mod.
Ever since then I have met so many wonderful people through this place.
Many of you I now call my close friends and I don't know what I'd do without you!

I am a forum junkie and take part in quite a few, but this is the one I come back to every day and get most enjoyment out of. More so than my own lol