Ok, bring on the C&C

Crimsonandwhite

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is my first attempt at PP and I would love to hear where I screwed it up. Please not only tell me what I did wrong and what looks off, but tell me how I can make it better and be a better photographer. Useless "you suck, go back to the barn bama boy" is not needed, I know I am a hick and I have come to terms with that......so let me have it!

PPfavFarmer.jpg

Thanks!

This is my first attempt at PP and I would love to hear where I screwed it up. Please not only tell me what I did wrong and what looks off, but tell me how I can make it better and be a better photographer. Useless "you suck, go back to the barn bama boy" is not needed, I know I am a hick and I have come to terms with that......so let me have it!

PPfavFarmer.jpg

Thanks!

Damn, I was just thinking "you suck, go back to the barn bama boy" too, and then I saw you said not to say that!!!:lol: JK...

Anyway, I don't see much wrong with the shot, other than judging by what's in focus being the blueberries, I would have cropped a little more off the left side maybe?

Oh, after looking again, I noticed the blurred people in the background. For something like this shot, you could wait until you've got a clear background - I don't think the blueberries are going to hop out.

Marcus,

Thanks for the feedback! This was taken at a very busy farmer's market so getting the shot without peeps in the background would have been near impossible, but I do see what you are saying and will take that into consideration when shooting in the future.

You would crop more off the left side or the right side? I wanted the maters defocused in the background.....did my techinque on that defocusing suck?

I like it. Good colors, good lighting, interesting subject. It makes me yearn for fresh produce and I don't even like blueberries, so I'd say it works.