One from a recent shoot

Travis F

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I haven't been shooting much lately but I was able to talk my wife into doing a winter scene photoshoot last weekend. I've wanted to try this the last few years but never got around to it until now. It was a little more difficult than I expected. The cold temps were one thing but all that white snow was tricky too. Anyway, just thought I would post one up from the shoot to get some CC from you all.

Thanks,
Travis

1156880942_tWVgn-X3.jpg

I like it mate, it must of been hard to control the exposure with the snow etc. Youve managed to keep a very positive glow to the skin tones.....Im a noob so just from my personal perspective

Looks like a Khol's ad lol

Perfect lighting, great setup. Nice job!

I have no complaints. I'm actually jealous that you pulled of a falling snow shot... I will get one one of these days! It just needs to stop snowing overnight and snow during the damn day!!! :)

I like it mate, it must of been hard to control the exposure with the snow etc. Youve managed to keep a very positive glow to the skin tones.....Im a noob so just from my personal perspective

Thanks for the comments! The snow did make it pretty tough, especially with her dark coat. Quite a difference in exposure values. I think I could have balanced the light a little better on the snow but all in all happy for a first attempt.

Looks like a Khol's ad lol

Perfect lighting, great setup. Nice job!

Yeah, we should have found some snazzier clothes to make it a Victoria's Secret ad! LOL. Thanks

I have no complaints. I'm actually jealous that you pulled of a falling snow shot... I will get one one of these days! It just needs to stop snowing overnight and snow during the damn day!!! :)

Can't wait to check one out! Thanks for the comments

I have a couple more hosted if anyone wants me to post them let me know....

Thanks again,
Travis

Nice shot!

What was your lighting setup?