One of my first shots with a new DSLR

Ron0921

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here is a Tree that caught my eye the other day when leaving my house. It looks like the leaves were blown from the middle and from the top. The sides from mid way down were left alone.

As stated in my Welcome post I am very new to the DSLR family of cameras, so it is going to take me awhile to get used to it. I have been shooting in RAW format and converting to jpeg format. I used Photoshop Elements 2.0 (All I have right now) to enhance the image some.

C&C Welcome as again I believe that learning from criticism is a good thing.

I have added 2 other photos of same tree from different angles in my gallery here at The Photo Forum.

Interesting shot, particularly all the leaves on the ground - you can see where they came from. From a compositional perpsective, the street light is very distracting, I would have cloned it out or taken the pic from a different view point to eliminate the light. Also, you cropped off a bit of the left side of the tree, this also tends to detract from the overall composition. HTH.

You say that you are very new to DSLRs and the like - how new are you to photography?

WesternGuy

That godamn lamp post ruins it for me :(

Colors a bit oversaturated.

Westernguy - Yes I know that lamp post is very distracting, didn't know how to clone it out. I was going to move to the right a bit more to get a better shot and elevate the lamp post but there was a vehicle parked to the left and alittle further up the street from the tree which was uglier then the the lamp post hence the reason for it also being cut off on the left just a little.