Open letter to a few people here

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a totally unbiased newbie....and I must say that we should all get along. That doesn't mean we have to agree with everything someone says, but do it tactfully. Respect is earned. I learn a lot from all the forums I peruse. More than I can contribute. I hope that stays the same for a long time, and I'll be more than happy to share what little I do know. I respect everyone on here, and hope everyone can do the same without letting petty arguments get in the way of learning. Nice meeting all of you, and I hope this can be a productive forum.

I'd like to just get this post seen once more.

A lot of you may take umbrage at how Robin went about this or even that he feels this way in the first place, but the truth is that some folks here don't take things too well when someone disagrees with or challenges their ideas. There are also quite a few that DO know how to disagree respectfully but sadly enough, many of those posts get drowned out in all the chest-pounding and posturing of those who just want to prove their alpha status.

Sometimes the derailed threads can be fun to watch - I am guilty of the occasional rubbernecking, I admit. But really, it would be much nicer if the disagreements did NOT descend into the "I'm right and you're wrong! I'm not listening anymore! LA LA LA LA LA!" schoolyard spat.