Other ways to practice my photography skills?

tigidig4x

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys.. I am back again asking for your help. Im an amateur photographer, i always do a photowalk (alone by myself) shooting portraits and landscapes. I wonder what other ways i could practice my skills? Someone said i could do portraits. But how would i do it? I have no models would i just ask people to have a shoot with me? I have really no idea how to do this. I would like to do everything for free. Just for my learning. Please give me some advice on this.. Thanks..

I'm not like other photographers here that they have many friend that are also photographers that's why they don't have a difficulty finding some events and shoots. Help me please. :)

maybe we could also feed you with a spoon. taking portrait of people doesn't have to be complicated, just take photos of your neighbours wife. tell her she's hot.

if you wanna shoot with models, modelmayhem is a good place to start.

Get a bunch of old tires and lay them flat in your yard. Then run through them while trying to take photos.

Get a bunch of old tires and lay them flat in your yard. Then run through them while trying to take photos.

hahaha. with a fully loaded backpack, with some heavy lens and battery packs.

hahaha. with a fully loaded backpack, with some heavy lens and battery packs.

Learn to changes lenses and batteries while blindfolded and hanging upside down.

The amount of trolls in this threat is too damn high.

i always do a photowalk (alone by myself) shooting portraits and landscapes. I wonder what other ways i could practice my skills? Someone said i could do portraits.

Alternatively, you could try portraits.

Or landscapes.

Or still life.

Or candids on the street.

Or abstracts.

Or macro.

Or just use your imagination.