NikT4i

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all,

so I took attached panorama of the "Dead Sea" with my Canon T4i,

it's a combination of 21 photos, witch I combined using Microsoft ICE,

and then I did some colors correction in Picasa 3.

As you can tell I am not a post production expert, but I want to print this photo, and before that I just wanted to ask:

How I can boost the appearance and the color of the background mountains? I want them to be more reddish and less foggy.. I got the Photoshop CS5 but I really a rookie,

So step by step guidance will be enormous,

Thank you so much, Nik. :thumbup::D

Attachments

• $Panorama 1 (21 pics- Hand held -037.jpg
    $Panorama 1 (21 pics- Hand held -037.jpg
    172 KB · Views: 166
first I would fix the join a third of the way along the coast on the right... it is a little bit out... I will leave the PS tips to the experts

I would fix the stitching errors and the curved horizon first.

In Camera Raw use the Adjustment Brush tool. Set all the sliders to 0 except the Clarity slider. Set the Clarity slider to +50 or so. Adjust the size and feathering of the Adjustment Brush tool. Paint over the mountains and the reflection of the mountains in the water with the tool. In the tool option select Add and maybe do it 4 or 5 times. On the last pass also set the Sharpness slider to about +35.
Then click Open Image to open the pano in Photoshop.

In Photoshop copy the Background layer by using the keyboard shortcut CTRL-J, or dragging the Background layer down to the New Layer icon at the bottom of the Layers pallet .
Click on the foreground color (usually white) box near the bottom of the Tool bar. That brings up the Color Picker dialog box. Hover your cursor over your image and you will see an eye dropper. You can use that to click on a color in the image and the foreground box will change to that color.