Photoshoot S2k

bigboi3

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone. Noob here. haha. So I took this pic last week and wanted to get your guys' C&C. Shot with my Nikon D80 and 50mm 1.8D, edited in Bridge and CS3. Enjoy!

web.jpg

Pretty nice. Scenery surrounding the car doesn't support the photo much so you could probably do a tighter crop. And you could probably bring down the exposure on the ground in front of the car using photoshop.

Pretty nice. Scenery surrounding the car doesn't support the photo much so you could probably do a tighter crop. And you could probably bring down the exposure on the ground in front of the car using photoshop.

thanks! what would i need to do to bring down the exposure on the ground in front of the car? Select the area and then bring the levels down?

That's one way. Are you shooting in RAW? If so, you could just use Adobe Camera Raw which has a fixing brush that lets you bring down the exposure. Otherwise, you could just select the area and change the levels, or burn, or numerous other things.

Assuming that intercooler is hooked up to something, that looks like a beast. I always wanted a turboed S2000 with the hardtop. Is it yours?

I think I agree about the background. It isn't too intrusive, but I think you could crop tighter here or (even better) look around for more coherent and interesting backgrounds. Your info says San Jose; is there anywhere nearby where you could park it with the ocean and sky as a backdrop? Another common location is an empty parking garage with a fairly blank concrete background but a little bit of an "industrial" feel. You could also experiment with shooting earlier or later in the day to get softer lighting. Am I correct in guessing this was fairly close to noon?

hardtop s2k = sects. sweet ride, cool pic! how do you like that 50? im lookin for a new lens to add to my recently purchased d40 and im a photog noob.