please help nikon d200 not working and need for monday!!!!!

yasmin831

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hi i am new to the forum so i hope i am doing this right :)

i have a photoshoot on monday, and was doing some practice shots today and my memmory card came up full
so i uploaded them on to my to my mac then deleted them of my card through the computer.

when i ejected the camera and went to take some more photos it said card was full and the number of photos i had left was 0 which turned to r00 when pressed shutter button!
and when i looked to see what images i had on the camera it said no images in folder so why wont it let me take any photos!!

please if anyone has any ideas or similar problems please wright back
ive never had a problem with my d200 before and im starting to panic as got photoshoot monday and im a photography student and cant afford a new camera :(

thankyou yasmin-claire cosham x x

Format your memory card. For some reason when you delete off the card via the computer it screws the card up ... it happens to me, occasionally and I format the card and I'm good to go.

Moral of this story ... have more than one memory card ;)

Format it in the camera.

Try another memory card.

Try another camera.

In that order (not coincidentally from cheapest to most expensive :) ) good luck. I'm willing to be your memory card died.

Always format memory cards in the camera, never format with your computer.

I'd also recommend never deleting images. Just re-format the card.

Deleting doesn't erase anything. It just changes a flag so the memory space can be used again (overwrite).

Formatting does essentially the same thing.

Always format memory cards in the camera, never format with your computer.

I'd also recommend never deleting images. Just re-format the card.

Deleting doesn't erase anything. It just changes a flag so the memory space can be used again (overwrite).

Formatting does essentially the same thing.

Keith