Portfolio Site.

LuminatX

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.trevorroberts.tk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok so I've started to set together a portfolio site.
And I'm looking for input/opinions on it, and what I should do to improve it.

At the moment I'm aware I need to buy a domain name, which will end up being my first/last name (www.trevorroberts.ca) but money right now is tight, so bare with me.

The name whitelight photography will probably just end up being changed to my name as well, i just wanted something for now.

Keep in mind, I didn't pay for this, I've created/coded the whole site myself, and I haven't gone to school for this kind of thing, I just self taught myself haha.

http://www.trevor-roberts.com

Last edited:
Um, first right off the bat, i dont like how it opens up in the skateboarding section, i understand that might be a big thing for you as a photographer, but opening up to lets say nature creates a whole different vibe, just something to think about.

Also, i dont love how it asks you are you sure you want to leave the page, gives me a feeling of, now youre trapped!

But lastly, great website, tiny flaws like i just mentioned, but im really digging it

It loads too slowly for one thing. I don't like how the vertical images spill of the bottom of the page and you need to scroll down to see them. Either use smaller images or make it so the pages load with it already centered. In all honesty, the thing that need the most work is the photography. Focus on that. Too many people get all worried about portoflio websites and web design and blah blah too soon. Work on you portfolio, then work on you portfolio website.

Ok so I've started to set together a portfolio site.
And I'm looking for input/opinions on it, and what I should do to improve it.

At the moment I'm aware I need to buy a domain name, which will end up being my first/last name (www.trevorroberts.ca) but money right now is tight, so bare with me.