Portfolio?

tevo

Recovering TPF Junkie
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
(I'm not sure this is the right board to post in, please redirect me if this is so)

I have been shooting 'professionally' (100% of my income) for almost 2 years now, and I am looking to put together a (web) portfolio consisting of all my work, something I can present to a school or potential employer. It would consist of my photography, as well as graphic design and other media related works. I have heard of 500px which I am in the process of looking at, I am also aware of tumblr (which I'd like to avoid) and blogspot. My vision is having a dedicated website or page on a website, and it may be more beneficial for me to just buy a domain name and design it myself - I am open to suggestion. Are there any other portfolio services TPF recommends? I am also looking for a (n online) venue through which I can market myself, but that is not as big of a priority at this point.

Tl;dnr: What web portfolio service would TPF recommend?

TEVO!!! We were just talking about you earlier today! Where have you been, son? :mrgreen:

TEVO!!! We were just talking about you earlier today! Where have you been, son? :mrgreen:

Hi :sexywink:

I have been busy with life... finally found time to shoot for myself again! I missed TPF <3

Also where were you talking about me.......

I can't believe you have been shooting professionally for two years and don't have a web site. Well, I guess it depends what you do and who your boss/clients are.

There are certainly a lot of people (including many pros) who use other sites to show their work. I'd suggest that having your own website is quite important, and part of the reason for using those other sites, is to increase the SEO of your own site and your 'brand'.