Printer Advice

hbernard011

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all!

I think that I am in the market for a new printer for my home and was interested if anyone had any recommendations. Currently I am using the HP 2570 that we have had since before I got into photography. I am getting VERY frustrated however, because no matter what I do to my pictures, they are printing out EXACTLY the same, with a horrible flourescent red tint to them. I have a monitor calibration kit in use, but that doesn't seem to be helping, I changed the ink cartridges to no avail, & so my next thought is to get a new printer that is better suited for my needs.

I don't want to spend a large amount of money. We typically use the printer for documents (must have scanner/copier function). But since I am new to photography and learning to edit, I am uncomfortable sending my pics to a print shop to be printed and not know what I am getting. I prefer to print here at home to make sure that it looks good before I send to a professional printer.

I would appreciate any advice that you might have!

Thanks and have a great week!

Haley

Get a printer for your documents and send the photos out to be printed.

You are not going to buy a printer as good as a lab and unless you are printing as much as a smallish studio you aren't going to save any money either.

For photos, I really wouldn't look at anything but the hi end Epsons and Canons. remember too that your printer is only as good as the ink and paper you use.

You can get a lot of photos printed for the $1000 or so you would have to invest.

Try Mpix.com or a lab near you.

luck

Get a printer for your documents and send the photos out to be printed.
I agree.

I am getting VERY frustrated however