Promo photos for Stunt Actress

chuasam

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Did a series of promotional images for an up and coming Stunt Actress.
Here is my favourite shot.
DSC_7493-Edit.jpg

Would you like critique on firearms handling? People that are really into firearms pick up on errors right away, the same way photographers do on the elements in a photo.

Would you like critique on firearms handling? People that are really into firearms pick up on errors right away, the same way photographers do on the elements in a photo.
sure but I didn't want the gun to detract from her face.

oh yeah...never cover the trigger with your finger unless you're about to shoot *LOL* I remember that one.

Straight out of camera shot from the same series...
damn it..*LOL* I'm a photographer, not a gun enthusiast. FWIW, that is white paint scrubbed off (semi-successfully) for the shoot.
It is a rubber prop gun for stunt training.
DSC_7507.jpg

I understand, but when people who are into guns see something that out of place, it does distract from the rest of the picture.

damn it..*LOL* I'm a photographer, not a gun enthusiast. FWIW, that is white paint scrubbed off (semi-successfully) for the shoot.

The more accurate you are the more the better it will be for all of your audience.

I just happen to have a very similar 1911 sitting on my desk right :1247: now so I took couple of quick off handed pics with my phone. I am not a hand model and they were quick images.

So there are 3 points I had and only 2 of them can be changed with the prop gun.

In pic 1, if you are not shooting, the trigger finger normally lays along side the frame with the tip of your finger on the trigger guard. This allows you to increase safety, and still be able to function quickly.

The second is how the gun is function wise, but in your prop gun you can not change that. Typically a 1911 is carried in,