Really need some advice!!

Noonz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I'm buying a new camera! But i'm not too experienced with the Cannons, so i need some of your brilliant opinions :D

- Price is not an issue (in regards to my options)
- treating this as my first DSLR
- Will be shooting mostly landscapes and people
- I have two options (or if you want to recommend any other, please dont hesitate!)

At the moment i'm liking the
Cannon 550D or 450D

Any suggestions or reasons why i should buy one or the other? ;)

Last edited:
Since money is not an issue, I wouldn't bother with either of these amateur cameras. I would go with a EOS-1Ds Mark III. Just my thought.

Now if you would like between those two, I would say 100% the 550d (t2i)
You get HD Video capability, ISO 6400, 18megapixel, and the LCD is the same size, but the resolution is 3x more detailed. I think those are the major benefits over the 450d(XSI)

Since money is not an issue, I wouldn't bother with either of these amateur cameras. I would go with a EOS-1Ds Mark III. Just my thought.

Now if you would like between those two, I would say 100% the 550d (t2i)
You get HD Video capability, ISO 6400, 18megapixel, and the LCD is the same size, but the resolution is 3x more detailed. I think those are the major benefits over the 450d(XSI)

Thank you very much! :D

Other suggestions and opinions welcomed :)

5dII. With money as no issue I'd get a camera with great IQ but still has enough mp to handle some serious cropping if need be. Oh yeah, the high ISO rocks!
(edit: I may be a little bit biased. . .;))

If you get the Canon 550D (just 1, N, by the way) you'll have to be sure and get top-of-the-line glass for it.

Canon decided to cram 18 MP onto an APS-C size sensor which caused 2 issues:
  1. The pixels are small and
  2. They don't have enough space between them for micro-lenses (both not good).