Carlitrosmn

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
My fellow photographers,

recently I've been feeling the urge to change my gear. It's not GAS, it's back pain. Even though my camera isn't the heaviest, it's quite heavy (around 3kg with lens mounted) and I think it's starting to hurt my lower back. That's why I want to switch from a heavy Nikon DSLR with big ol' lenses to something lighter and easier to carry.

I've been researching a lot lately and so far, given my budget (please don't recommend Leicas even though it's my dream), it has caught my eye the Fuji X-E3. It's a quite small camera, very portable and with exchangeable lenses. My problem is that I've seen that the ergonomics with this camera aren't the best and I normally like to shoot travel and street photography, were I enjoy having a zoom lens to carry the less luggage possible.

Fuji cameras look amazing with prime lenses, but what about zoom ones? I'm not a pro photographer but I'm pretty serious about it, selling some photos to agencies and such.
So, all in all, my requirement is a good image quality camera with light weight and size. Is there something else that you'd advise me to look into? Maybe Olympus?

PS: my reason to prioritize the X-E3 over the X-Pro2 is that the specifics are pretty much the same and the price is almost half. Which would cut my finances some slack and make me able to invest in more lenses.