Sahlens Six Hours at The Glen

TheRival

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first time with a DSLR or any digital camera for that matter so be nice! all criticism is welcome though as i am really trying to learn...

2562201623_276de84b3e.jpg

2562204707_6fb198e270.jpg

2563029104_8c8c4607ca.jpg

2562200629_06e03c702d.jpg

2563033056_3d985e838c.jpg

2562206149_5e86dc1944.jpg

2562210665_e08c503794.jpg

2562211337_bae36687a4.jpg

2566067728_b7679b432d.jpg

2566066270_2d0ee8ca74.jpg

2565240353_9e54eb037f.jpg

Nice try, quite good for a beginner. Just try to clean up the composition in the images. Avoid things in the way of the subject and clean up the background. Also, do some more thinking about the composition - do not cut off the subject and avoid showing random junk by cropping it out.

Nice try, quite good for a beginner. Just try to clean up the composition in the images. Avoid things in the way of the subject and clean up the background. Also, do some more thinking about the composition - do not cut off the subject and avoid showing random junk by cropping it out.

I will take that as a compliment, now could you explain for me, cleaning up composition, and how do i "clean up the background"

these are all unedited minus cropping some random stuff out!

When I said "clean up the background", I meant positioning yourself in a place where there aren't too many things in the background. That way, the subject is emphasized and the other things aren't there to distract the viewer. Sometimes, that is not possible but I try to do it whenever possible.

The other way to clean up the background is to use a telephoto lens like a 70-300mm that has a shallow depth of field so only the subject is in focus and the rest is blurred.