Samsung S730- AAs and CR-V3s interchangeable?

elemental

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello everyone. Before posing my first question, I guess I should introduce myself. I am a college student at the undergraduate level and have been interested in photography for just under a year. I am currently using a Pentax K100D (Clark Kent, not "Super") and enjoy all types of photogrpahy from landscape to fashion. I have taken one photography course at the collegiate level, but it was completely ridiculous and taught me very little, though it did force me to go out and shoot, which always leads to improvement. I primarily shoot inanimate objects and primarily shoot at wide angles (80+ percent of my pictures are at 18mm). I consider myself a very visual person, but as I am not "artistic" in the typical draw/paint way, photography is an excellent medium for me. I am always up to learn something new in photography (or really in life).

Now that that's out of the way, here's my first question: