Self Portrait and PP C&C

Smitzel269

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I was being a real wussy about posting these up, I'm guessing because they are self portraits, but what the hey. What doesn't kill you can only make you stronger. So here it is.

Self Portrait: I don't like how I am not looking into the lens. I was actually looking at the screen so that kind of messed up the shot. Cutting off the side of my face probably isn't too good, but that's kind of what I intended it to be. I dunno.
Not going to lie, but I was mainly just trying to get a decent looking profile picture for facebook. Just messing around with my Camera since I don't have many subjects to shoot since I got my camera a week ago.

img1351i.jpg

PP: I am not new to photoshop at all, but this is my first time ever editing a portrait. I tried to keep it simple. What do you think?

img1351z.jpg

Thank you all in advance. I thought I would leave you with this. I just came across when I googled "Post Processing in Photography" and found it pretty humorous.
Warning: 10 Deadly Post Processing Sins

Your eyes look soft. When you shoot this close, your DOF is very thin so you need to make sure you focus on the eyes.

Your eyes look soft. When you shoot this close, your DOF is very thin so you need to make sure you focus on the eyes.

Thanks. I completely forgot to change that! I just started using M(manual) mode on my camera so I keep forgetting to change things.

That will be perfect for Facebook, you don't want to be posting good photos on there you will look out of place

That will be perfect for Facebook, you don't want to be posting good photos on there you will look out of place

Lol...Thanks.

I would really like some more CC on my editing though, instead of my "self portrait".

Lol...Thanks.

I would really like some more CC on my editing though, instead of my "self portrait".

It was not worth editing due to how soft the focus is