Sisters Modeling - C&C Please!

shrutebucks

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys, so I'm doing a bunch of shoots with friends in order to improve my skills. These two are sisters, and kindly volunteered to help me. Can you please give me some feedback?

Also, why do people hate selective colour? I saw that comment in another thread. The first one is my favourite out of the set!

Thanks in advance :)

38099_446744020942_500720942_6529417_8255220_n.jpg

38500_446743605942_500720942_6529379_2261241_n.jpg

34839_446743950942_500720942_6529411_4076392_n.jpg

34839_446743970942_500720942_6529415_3313943_n.jpg

Last edited:
hmm...on second thought, i'm guessing the desaturation in #1 makes her skin look corpse-like.

I'm a noob but I think they are ok. 1 looks good to me except why she's holding the umbrella like that. I like 2 how u used the shutter on that to get the spin look. Not sure how I feel bout 3 behind the bush. And 4 Ida got the basket in the shot, she's got her hand in it and they're laughing but what's going on with the basket.

#1 is my favourite, but you cut off her hand. It could also benefit from a bit more light on her face, even just from a reflector.

#2 cool concept but her frowny face and the framing ruin it for me. She should be (IMO) placed more to the left in the frame, and slightly higher up as well (so there's less dead space above her head and so she's facing into the frame)

#3 Focus is a bit off and again, needs more light on her face. Nice composition on this one, except for the one leaf that obscures her eye.

#4 I like their expressions, but I find myself what's so interesting and funny that you've cut off out of the frame.

a couple more:

34786_446743550942_500720942_6529375_1708591_n.jpg

question on this one: i didn't catch the detail in her eyes...how could i have improved this? i didn't want to zoom in closer, could my focusing have been better?