So, I am out shooting yesterday and this guy approache me...

pbelarge

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I walked down to the river yesterday to take some shots. I could not drive the snow cleanup is still in progress and there is no place to park. (3 hours of walking there and back)

I am trying to shoot the river, my glasses are all screwed up because they are transition type and the lighting was very difficult for me to figure out. See all the fun we have???

This guy approachs me, my tripod set up and my telephoto lens.
He asks me if I am a pro, and I tell him no.
Then he asks me if I would put a disk together of my shots and send it to him.
I was sort of shocked and a little pissed off.

Have any of you guys experienced this?

Ha ha that's pretty funny actually.

I'd be....well not pissed but a little.well yeah pissed because how could someone do that?

Did you get his information? He might not have mentioned if he would pay you but I'm sure he wouldn't want to since you weren't "pro"

~Michael~

I was shooting some horse racing about 18 months ago, i was layed on the ground very close to a jump a chap stood next to me with his camera was laughing "what sort of shot are you going to get down there" well this is what i got http://gsgary.smugmug.com/Sports/Sports-Portfolio/Image00025/261042722_fCiJz-L.jpg his reaction was bloody hell thats my horse (nearest one) he put £40 in my hand and asked me to email it to him but he didn't give me his email luckily he spotted me later on

Did you ask him why?

He told me he was not good at taking pictures and would like to get some from me for making prints. He offered no money, saying he has young children at home - that is what really irked me.