Some Landscapes... First Post, C & C Welcome

aprhockey

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm just getting into photography. I Don't know if these are technically good. They are all straight from the camera since I really don't know how to edit photos / don't have any software.
Be harsh if you want to.
Thanks in advance

SunsetOvertheCanal.jpg

SoccerGoal.jpg

BeaverLakeSunrise.jpg

DucksintheSunset.jpg

I think they ok, just need to crop out a little of the water in front. like 4 the best, only cause u caught the ducks, even though they look oof, but not feeling 2 at all.

#1 I like it - horizon looks straight to my naked eye. I kinda like how the yellow hue takes over the whole picture. Digging the rays of light. I would crop out the tree in the far left - i think it's distracting.

#2 not feeling at all. When you took this, what were you trying to capture?

#3 I think it's ok. Nice reflections, but I think it's a little disorienting - at least to me. Lack of light makes it hard to focus the eye on exactly what you're looking at. Sky is nice.

#4 Very pretty - sets a mood like #1 does. I don't see much of anything i'd suggest.

4 is my favorite, seems like these are all underexposed?

I would not term these 'landscapes'.

I wasn't sure if they were really landscapes or not, but couldn't think of anything else to call them.
I'm always afraid to overexpose. I've thought that pictures that are a bit underexposed always look better than a picture with a couple hot spots.
With #2, I guess I was trying to capture the ominous look of the clouds and maybe the feeling of being alone with a random makeshift soccer goal.
I'll try to get out there and shoot more
Thanks for the comments
P.S. #4 is my computer's background for now and everyday I get more annoyed that I didn't have the ducks in focus

There not bad. Like most I like 4 the best also keep in mind the rule of thirds.