Some shots from sun set C&C please

snaggle

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
s656.photobucket.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I took some photos last night at sunset, this is my first shot at doing sunset photos. All photos where done with a Canon EOS Digital Rebal XSi, w/ 18-55mm. I didn't do any thing tothese photos I just croped one.

IMG_0003.jpg

IMG_0004.jpg

IMG_0026.jpg

IMG_0098.jpg

IMG_0099.jpg

IMG_0103.jpg

IMG_0079.jpg

Last edited:
hi i like your pics but unfortunately i am a noob and i don't have any advice ..i especially liked #4 and for #5 i thought it would have been great if you moved to your left the converging lines are in the dead center and that looked a bit weird but then again i am noob....lol

Number 6 is my favorite. Some of them look a little too dark. #2 - the tree branch in the top right distracts me, but I like the color of the sky.

Curious about #3. Is that lens distortion, or does the church have a broken back?

Overall, not to bad. I like the colors in most of them.

The flaw that I notice, especially with the water pictures, is that the horizons need to be straightened a tad, and perhaps not so centered.

I would do as the others said: straighten horizons and learn about the rule of thirds. I especially liked number four!

All of your shots here look either a lot or a little underexposed. In low light, you should shoot with a larger aperture, increased shutter speed, or higher ISO. In many cases, you will need a combination of these, and try to bump the ISO past 800 as a last resort due to the amount of noise you will get.

With shots like #7, you are better to compose the subject against a lighter background so the subject doesn't get lost in the tonal range.

Thank you every one.

I am not sure if the curch has a broken back or not.

#1 and #2 the only diferance between the 2 shots is that #1 is done at 100 ISO and #2 is done at 400 ISO.