Still have your first shots ever??

Ccauceg

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So just recently I found some of the first shots I ever took when I got into photography about 4 years ago. All I could think of when I was look at the old shots was "Wow, I was so awful". About 97% of the pictures were not correctly exposed, extremely poor composition, and just not interesting subject matter at all. I just could not believe back then I found some of these scenes interesting.
I compare it to my work now and I realize as to how far i have come. I still have a lot to learn but its good to see that I have actually improved over the years. Anyone else have your first shots way back when? If so how do you feel about them?

Yes I do, they're from Jan 1st 2010 ha ha, I'm a newbie.

Well, those are the photos I took with the intention of having good shots, walking around at Downtown.
I don't count the test and fooling around in the office shots when I got the camera.

I also still have in my PC the first email messages in MS Outlook since like Oct 1999 ha

:D

LOL, I'll let the photos speak for themselves! Here are some of the first shots from my G9 (obviously, I thought selective color was the greatest thing ever :lol:)...

imoz6w.jpg

34q05ew.jpg

211oqd1.jpg

qzen45.jpg

Lol those are what my shots pretty much consisted of too. I had a snap shot of a wagon with extremely blown highlights and a completely center compostion (I guess I thought the circle in the center of the view finder was a "bullseye" of some sort :p), and i thought it was a great photo back then too!

Yes I do, they're from Jan 1st 2010 ha ha, I'm a newbie.

Well, those are the photos I took with the intention of having good shots, walking around at Downtown.
I don't count the test and fooling around in the office shots when I got the camera.

I also still have in my PC the first email messages in MS Outlook since like Oct 1999 ha

:D