Suggestion needed : Best DSLR for photography which can be used for Vlogging also

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by tanmoysengupta, Sep 16, 2018.

1. tanmoysengupta

tanmoysengupta TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I am planning to purchase a DSLR so need some suggestions/advice. My purpose is both photography & vlogging. I have been searching the best available model but unable to take the final decisions. Kindly help me to choose the best one. My budget is $1000. Here are my shortlist :

Fujifilm X-T100 (with XC15-45mmF3.5-5.6 OIS PZ Lens- Bundle with XC 50-230mm)
    Canon M50
    Nikon D5600
    Nikon D7200 (Lacks articulating screen)
    Sony Alpha A6300L (only issue : manual focus)
    Panasonic Lumix DMC-G85

If I am missing anything please recommend that also. I am a amateur photographer so its obvious that I missed out some great models available.

Thanks in advance.

2. photo1x1.com

photo1x1.com TPF Supporters Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    my vote: the Sony.
    What do you mean with "manual focus"?

3. tanmoysengupta

tanmoysengupta TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Sorry for the confusion. I meant to say no touch screen. So if I want to swap focus points on multiple objects, touchscreen is very useful.

Sent from my MI MAX 2 using Tapatalk

4. Jeff15

Jeff15 TPF junkie!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Try the Panasonic Lumix G9............

5. photo1x1.com

Photos NOT OK to edit
    True - I wonder whether the other cams in your list could do that though. Touch screen is one thing, but consistent good autofocus during video recording is another. So even if these cameras have touch screen to swap focus points, make sure their video autofocus is decent.

6. tanmoysengupta

tanmoysengupta TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit