Suggestions for Online Photo Degree

red03stang

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am seriously considering a career in photography and i am trying to get some info on schools

Is there any online photography degrees that any of you would recomend?

I currently have a construction company and we are still busy even in this economy. My problem is i am having problems with all the book work. So, I am looking for a change and trying to get as much info as possible.

If you are really considering a career change just go to school and forget the online degree. I am no expert but I do not think anyone considering hiring you is going to be impressed with an online degree.

I belive what you are better (or were intending) looking for is a home study course offered by a university or college - something that allows you to study and progress whilst not having to stop your day job or having to move/rent accomodation.
I can't help with pointing one out but I think this is the road that you are thinking of following.

If the one example of a graduate I saw was teh norm, don't bother with NYIP.

I was speaking to this one guy who completed this course and was out shooting a parade. He didn't know the difference between a telephoto and macro!

Personally just go visit a local college or university. Online is gerat for newbs trying to learn the basics, and those basics can be mastered without a degree and in WAY less time and money.

Just a note... degrees are highly important in the north american cultures, however, your chances of being hired due to a degree in photography are slim to none. People that hire look at your portfolio and experience, rarely do they even care if you have a degree or not.

really and you have applied for how many jobs that prove this fact??.