Tear me up CC

412 Burgh

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.zacharydiberadin.me
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Tear me up! First time shooting with my new Nikon D3100. It was an overcast day and I tried shooting my car outside by an old building. I didn't get more than 10 pictures because the cops showed up and told me I had to leave because I was trespassing lol. Anyways I edited one, but I know it's terrible. In my opinion it was too underexposed so I did some photoshopping. However, I know I need to learn SOO much, but i'm just getting into it for a hobby, but none the less I still want to learn the most I can. I shot in P and changed the settings around to something I thought would work. (which didn't )

1. Original
DSC_0127 by ZDiB, on Flickr

2. Edit

PT-Cruiser by ZDiB, on Flickr

3. Edited again
PT-Cruiser1 by ZDiB, on Flickr

EDIT: Equipment used:
Nikon D3100
Built In flash ( blahh)
AF-S Nikkor 18-105mm 1.3.5-5.6G ED Lens

Last edited:
Tighter crop. Turn the front wheels. don't park so close to the building.

leaning photoshop takes time. Concentrate on lightroom or camera raw and learn that first. If you have itunes, look up kelby training in the podcast's. They have a few different podcast's on photoshop, lightroom, ect. and update them weekly (usually). you can download all the previous podcast's and should be a good start for you.

Good luck

Tighter crop. Turn the front wheels. don't park so close to the building.

leaning photoshop takes time. Concentrate on lightroom or camera raw and learn that first. If you have itunes, look up kelby training in the podcast's. They have a few different podcast's on photoshop, lightroom, ect. and update them weekly (usually). you can download all the previous podcast's and should be a good start for you.

Good luck