Two Shots of Niagara Falls in the Winter

Deeger

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I have been shooting for 2 months now and have a serious passion for nature and landscape photography.

Here is two shots from Niagara Falls in the winter, what do you think?

$Niagara River.jpg$Winter Falls.jpg

Thanks, DJ

How about giving us permission to edit your photos?

ceeboy14 said:
How about giving us permission to edit your photos?

Why would I do that? I'm not understanding

Most people consider this a learning site, and posters sometimes make edits as a way to show the OP how they would do the edit.

Of course, if you already know everything, then your edit is as good as it gets.

What I am having a difficult time in understand is, did you intentionally destaturate most of the color only leaving the green, or did you mis-set your color balance. I don't have enough information other than the shot itself to make a decided comment upon other than as it sits, it's not there for me - but it could be.

Designer said:
Of course, if you already know everything, then your edit is as good as it gets.

What? ^ Lol holy smart. All I was asking is why I would let someone edit the already edited photo? I didn't understnd. I never said my edit was as good as it will get.

It seems I have only ever had smart ass feedback this this in this site.

Defiantly not a great learning site when *******s like you make me feel stupid.

I like the leading line in the first shot, but it feels truncated, you cut off the falls. The depth looks good, but to make this vantage point shine you would have to take multiple photos and stitch them together as a panorama. Then you would get the river going off to the distance as well as the waterfall.

This photo has several other flaws, but this is the vista I would want to see in your photo: http://chasingtimemedia.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/panorama-niagarafalls2.jpg