very new C&C please

alarionov

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok so I am very new to Photography as a hobby. I am new to the forum as well. I have been lurking around for like a month now before I even got my camera, thought I would officially join in. Thanks for having me.
Any advice is welcomed. Two shots from today.

3189113465_01ca29f67d_m.jpg

3189133839_7ddb720403.jpg

Canon Reble XSi
EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Kit Lens

Last edited:
I like the candle... the crop on the cat doesn't do much for me.

I think flames make interesting photos. Some may say that's some inner firebug in me!

I like the candle... the crop on the cat doesn't do much for me.

I think flames make interesting photos. Some may say that's some inner firebug in me!

I also tried the candle shot with slower shutter speed and blew on the flame to see if I can get anything interesting but nothing that looked good. It did make the flame look like it literally exploded lol.

Thanks

The candle is nice. I love your kitty, but I agree the crop doesn't do her(?) image justice.

the candel is terrific, the crop on the cat doesn't work for me either but he/she is sooooo cute!

Yea she (the cat) was in an akward position resting her head on a chair and my cropping options were very limited.

Thanks for the input :D

Well hello newbie.......It's great to have someone else in here that's just as new as I am. I'm currently entering the photography world and I wanted to get some input on choosing the right camera. I'm torn between the NikonD90 and the Canon Rebel XSi as a starter camera. please help!!! I've been reading review after review and I can't figure anything out.